Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:


  • Bridget Petty


    Executive Member for Climate Emergency and Engagement

 Banwell and Winscombe

  • Ann Harley

    Banwell and Winscombe

    Chairman of the Public Rights of Way Sub-Committee

  • Karin Haverson

    Banwell and Winscombe

    Vice-Chairman of the Council

 Blagdon and Churchill

 Clevedon East

 Clevedon South

  • Mark Crosby

    Clevedon South

    Chairman of the Adult Services and Housing Policy and Scrutiny Panel

 Clevedon Walton

 Clevedon West

  • Geoffrey Richardson

    Clevedon West

    Chairman of the Partnerships, Corporate Organisation and Overview Management Policy and Scrutiny Panel

 Clevedon Yeo

 Congresbury and Puxton

 Gordano Valley

 Hutton and Locking

 Long Ashton

 Nailsea Golden Valley

  • Andy Cole

    Nailsea Golden Valley

    Chairman of the Licensing Committee

 Nailsea West End

  • James Tonkin

    Nailsea West End

    Chairman of the Planning and Regulatory Committee

 Nailsea Yeo

 Nailsea Youngwood


 Portishead East

 Portishead North

 Portishead South

 Portishead West

  • John Cato

    Portishead West

    Chairman of the Audit Committee

  • Nicola Holland

    Portishead West

    Assistant Executive Member for Post Covid Education and Skills Recovery Work (working with Cllr Catherine Gibbons)

 Weston-super-Mare Central

  • Mike Bell

    Weston-super-Mare Central

    Deputy Leader of the Council

  • Robert Payne

    Weston-super-Mare Central

    Assistant Executive Member for Parking Strategy (working with Cllr Mark Canniford)

 Weston-super-Mare Hillside

  • Mark Canniford

    Weston-super-Mare Hillside

    Executive Member for Placemaking and Economy

  • John Crockford-Hawley

    Weston-super-Mare Hillside

    Chairman of the Place Policy and Scrutiny Panel

 Weston-super-Mare Kewstoke

 Weston-super-Mare Mid Worle

 Weston-super-Mare Milton

 Weston-super-Mare North Worle

 Weston-super-Mare South

 Weston-super-Mare South Worle

 Weston-super-Mare Uphill

 Weston-super-Mare Winterstoke

 Wick St Lawrence and St Georges



  • Steve Hogg


    Executive Member for Transport and Highways