Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Mark Aplin

Mark Aplin

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work: marc.aplin@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Weston-super-Mare North Worle
photo of Nigel Ashton

Nigel Ashton

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work: nigel.ashton@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Gordano Valley
photo of Mike Bell

Mike Bell

Deputy Leader of the Council

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UK

Work mobile: 07881 320279

Work: mike.bell@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Weston-super-Mare Central
photo of Mike Bird

Mike Bird

c/o Town Hall, Weston-supe-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work: mike.bird@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Nailsea Yeo
photo of Steve Bridger

Steve Bridger

Leader of the Council

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work mobile: 07385 430526

Work: steve.bridger@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Yatton
photo of Peter Bryant

Peter Bryant

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work mobile: 07710 490 629

Work: peter.bryant@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Weston-super-Mare Uphill
photo of Gill Bute

Gill Bute

c/o Town Hall, Weston-s-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work mobile: 07889 989 203

Work: gill.bute@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Weston-super-Mare Mid Worle
photo of Mark Canniford

Mark Canniford

Executive Member for Placemaking and Economy

4 Eastcombe Road, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 2TG

Work: mark.canniford@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Weston-super-Mare Hillside
photo of Ashley Cartman

Ashley Cartman

Executive Member for Corporate Services

c/o Town Hall, Weston-s-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work mobile: 07904 188 187

Work: ashley.cartman@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Long Ashton
photo of John Cato

John Cato

Chairman of the Audit Committee

Work: john.cato@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Portishead West
photo of Caritas Charles

Caritas Charles

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work mobile: 07881 320 527

Work: caritas.charles@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Portishead East
photo of Caroline Cherry

Caroline Cherry

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work mobile: 07906 068 777

Work: caroline.cherry@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Clevedon Walton
photo of James Clayton

James Clayton

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work mobile: 07786 438470

Work: james.clayton@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Weston-super-Mare South
photo of Sarah Codling

Sarah Codling

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work mobile: 07971 435 696

Work: sarah.codling@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Weston-super-Mare Winterstoke
photo of Andy Cole

Andy Cole

Chairman of the Licensing Committee

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work: andy.cole@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Nailsea Golden Valley
photo of Peter Crew

Peter Crew

c/o Town Hall, Weston-s-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work: peter.crew@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Weston-super-Mare South Worle
photo of John Crockford-Hawley

John Crockford-Hawley

Chairman of the Place Policy and Scrutiny Panel

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work: john.crockford-hawley@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Weston-super-Mare Hillside
photo of Ciaran Cronnelly

Ciaran Cronnelly

Chairman of the Health Overview and Scrutiny Panel

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work mobile: 07564 593 494

Work: ciaran.cronnelly@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Weston-super-Mare Winterstoke
photo of Mark Crosby

Mark Crosby

Chairman of the Adult Services and Housing Policy and Scrutiny Panel

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work mobile: 07710 481 854

Work: mark.crosby@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Clevedon South
photo of Donald Davies

Donald Davies

l

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work mobile: 07900 097 671

Work: donald.davies@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Pill
photo of Catherine Gibbons

Catherine Gibbons

Executive Member for Children, Young People, Lifelong learning and Skills

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work mobile: 07881320072

Work: catherine.gibbons@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Weston-super-Mare Milton
photo of Caroline Goddard

Caroline Goddard

c/o Town Hall, Walliscote Grove Road, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work mobile: 07748 481776

Work: caroline.goddard@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Portishead East
photo of Hugh Gregor

Hugh Gregor

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work: hugh.gregor@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Winford
photo of Wendy Griggs

Wendy Griggs

Chairman of the Children and Young People's Policy and Scrutiny Panel

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work: wendy.griggs@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Yatton
photo of Ann Harley

Ann Harley

Chairman of the Public Rights of Way Sub-Committee

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work mobile: 07926360468

Work: Ann.harley@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Banwell and Winscombe
photo of Karin Haverson

Karin Haverson

Vice-Chairman of the Council

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work mobile: 07816436715

Work: karin.haverson@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Banwell and Winscombe
photo of Sandra Hearne

Sandra Hearne

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work: 07979386246

Work: sandra.hearne@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Nailsea Youngwood
photo of David Hitchins

David Hitchins

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work: david.hitchins@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Weston-super-Mare South Worle
photo of Steve Hogg

Steve Hogg

Executive Member for Transport and Highways

c/o Town Hall, Westonb-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work: steve.hogg@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Wrington
photo of Nicola Holland

Nicola Holland

Assistant Executive Member for Post Covid Education and Skills Recovery Work (working with Cllr Catherine Gibbons)

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work: nicola.holland@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Portishead West
photo of Ruth Jacobs

Ruth Jacobs

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work: ruth.jacobs@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Wick St Lawrence and St Georges
photo of Huw James

Huw James

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work mobile: 07716 902 189

Work: huw.james@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Portishead South
photo of Patrick Keating

Patrick Keating

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work mobile: 07584 674 740

Work: patrick.keating@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Blagdon and Churchill
photo of John Ley-Morgan

John Ley-Morgan

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work: john.ley-morgan@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Weston-super-Mare Uphill
photo of Stuart McQuillan

Stuart McQuillan

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work mobile: 07866 512 391

Work: stuart.mcquillan@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Long Ashton
photo of Phil Neve

Phil Neve

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work mobile: 07999 309146

Work: phil.neve@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Congresbury and Puxton
photo of Ian Parker

Ian Parker

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work mobile: 07867873349

Work: ian.parker@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Weston-super-Mare South
photo of Robert Payne

Robert Payne

Assistant Executive Member for Parking Strategy (working with Cllr Mark Canniford)

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work mobile: 07904 026 096

Work: robert.payne@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Weston-super-Mare Central
photo of Marcia Pepperall

Marcia Pepperall

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work: marcia.pepperall@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Weston-super-Mare North Worle
photo of Bridget Petty

Bridget Petty

Executive Member for Climate Emergency and Engagement

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work mobile: 07881 320 224

Work: bridget.petty@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Backwell
photo of Lisa Pilgrim

Lisa Pilgrim

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work mobile: 07935 282 129

Work: lisa.pilgrim@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Weston-super-Mare Kewstoke
photo of Terry Porter

Terry Porter

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work mobile: 07989 855 339

Work: terry.porter@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Hutton and Locking
photo of Geoffrey Richardson

Geoffrey Richardson

Chairman of the Partnerships, Corporate Organisation and Overview Management Policy and Scrutiny Panel

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work mobile: 07986 433 640

Work: geoffrey.richardson@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Clevedon West
photo of David Shopland

David Shopland

67 Teignmouth Road, Clevedon, BS21 6DW, United Kingdom

  Clevedon East
photo of Timothy Snaden

Timothy Snaden

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-mare, BS23 1UJ

Work mobile: 07460 772 224

Work: timothy.snaden@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Portishead North
photo of Mike Solomon

Mike Solomon

Executive Member for Neighbourhoods and Community Services

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work mobile: 07768 631 702

Work: mike.solomon@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Hutton and Locking
photo of James Tonkin

James Tonkin

Chairman of the Planning and Regulatory Committee

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work mobile: 07881 320 108

Work: james.tonkin@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Nailsea West End
photo of Richard Tucker

Richard Tucker

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work: richard.tucker@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Weston-super-Mare Milton
photo of Richard Westwood

Richard Westwood

Chairman of the Council

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work mobile: 07794 381 888

Work: richard.westwood@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Clevedon Yeo
photo of Roz Willis

Roz Willis

c/o Town Hall, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ

Work: roz.willis@n-somerset.gov.uk

  Weston-super-Mare Kewstoke